Coaching Legends of The National Football League

Coaching Legends of The National Football League


Details About This Item:

  The total frame size is 9 x 23 – Inside dimensions are 8 x 22
  The images of the coaches are 4.25 x 4.25
  The frame 3/4 wide made of wood in a black satin finish 
  It has a granite grey matte
  It is covered in plexiglass

The Price Includes Free Shipping!



Four Legendary Coaches of the National Football League are featured in this vintage sports wall hanging.  Those iconic coaches are Vince Lombardi (Green Bay Packers), George Halas (Chicago Bears), Tom Landry (Dallas Cowboys), and Paul Brown (Cleveland Browns).

This finished piece is done in a modern-vintage style. American sports history that shows your admiration of these legendary coaches.  It would make a great gift or a nice addition to many rooms in your home or office.

More About These Legendary Coaches

VinceLombardi was the head coach of the Green Bay Packers (1959-1967) and then Washington Redskins in 1969.  He lead the Packers to five total NFL Championships in seven years and won the the first two Super Bowls after the 1966 and 1967 seasons. 

Lombardi is considered by many to be the greatest coach in football history, and he is more significantly recognized as one of the greatest coaches and leaders in the history of any American sport.  He never had a losing season as a head coach in the NFL.

The NFL Super Bowl Trophy is named in his honor. He was enshrined in the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1971.

George Halas nicknamed “Papa Bear” was the founder, owner, and head coach of the Chicago Bears from 1920 to 1967.  He coached for 41 years winning over 300 games and four NFL Championships.

Halas was one of the co-founders of the National Football League in 1920, and in 1963 became one of the first 17 inductees into the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Tom Landry was the head coach of the Dallas Cowboys from their beginning in 1960 until 1988.  He was noted for creating many new defensive formations and methods.  

Landry won two Super Bowl titles, five NFC titles and 13 Divisional titles. He was named the NFL Coach of the Year in 1966 and the NFC Coach of the Year in 1975. His most impressive professional accomplishment is his 20 consecutive winning seasons (1966-1985), still an NFL record. 

Tom Landry was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in 1990.

Paul Brown was a head coach and executive in the All-American Football Conference (AAFC) and National Football League (NFL).  Brown was both the co-founder and first coach of the Cleveland Browns a team named after him, and later played a role in founding the Cincinnati Bengals.  His teams won seven league championships in a professional coaching career spanning 25 seasons.

Brown is credited with a number of American football innovations. He was the first coach to use game film to scout opponents, hire a full-time staff of assistants, and test players on their knowledge of a playbook.  He invented the modern face mask and practice squad.  He also played a role in breaking professional football’s color barrier bringing some of the first African Americans to play pro football onto his teams. 

Paul Brown was inducted into the Pro Football Hall of fame in 1967.